如圖中的網名加入這種概念, 我們堅信, 每個人 可以把他們的健康掌握在自己手中,擁抱行為,可以立即和長期影響.

“自製”是在推廣一個短語 120 年前 弗雷德里克·道格拉斯'白手起家男子的講話, 它強調的能力在你自己的力量來影響你的命運,儘管你是在這種情況.icon9

隨著網絡成員, 我們的目標是目前鼓勵, 引導和支持那些選擇開始一段旅程走向健康的自我. 我們的網絡目標和目的反映了這一目標,.

進球 & 活動:

  • 創建支持網絡和社區,通過資源共享的目的是增加知識框架, 態度, 實踐並獲得了影響採納預防和求醫行為 (例如. 戒菸) 與癌症的人群,低社會經濟地位和其他弱勢群體之間的關聯.
  • 促進發展, 領養的證據為基礎的戰略和項目評估,以減少人口與社會經濟地位低居住在高負擔地區間差距.
  • 確定收集的數據的質量和評價,地址差距群體的成員們與社會經濟地位低中.
  • 創造約自製健康網絡和它的作用與解決人口與社會經濟地位低和其他弱勢群體中癌症和吸煙有關的差距全國的知名度更高水平.
  • 所有突出的衛生公平的利益建立的重要性和緊迫性行動的社會意義, 包括雇主和服務提供商 - 健康, 社會服務, 公眾健康, 住房, 等.
  • 通過強調不針對特定人口群體癌症和吸煙有關的健康差距的後果創建的重要性和緊迫性行動的社會意義, 包括有工作的窮人, 失業人員等弱勢群體.
  • 創建支持通過數據共享網絡和社區,以推動解決和減少與低社會經濟地位和其他弱勢群體的人群中癌症和煙草相關的差距社會投資框架.

優先目標:

為了指導, 支持, 並應用夥伴關係的集體力量來促進採用新興的最佳實踐和程序; 擴大傳播, 協調和多維支持系統和網絡之間共享信息和資源; 並評估健康差距的地區參與.

為了促進評價提高健康公平的價值, 優先級設置, 並通過以證據為基礎的干預措施的影響社會經濟地位低的人口的生計, 社會的弱勢群體.

若要合作與其他合作夥伴,以確定, 開發和評價“有希望的做法”重點是減少與癌症這是可以預防的,以及那些通過檢測篩查和治療在早期階段人群診斷為一個“遲到”的階段,社會經濟地位低的比例.

As shown by incorporating this concept in our network name, we strongly believe that every person can take their health in their own hands and embrace behaviors that can make an immediate and long-term impact.

“Self Made” is a phrase popularized over 120 years ago by Frederick Douglass’ Self-Made Men speech, which stresses the capability to impact your destiny under your own power despite the situation you are in.icon9

As network members, we aim to be present to encourage, guide and support those that choose to start a journey towards a healthier self. Our network goals and objectives reflect this objective.

Priority Objectives:

To guide, support, and apply the collective power of partnerships to foster the adoption of emerging best practices and programs; expand dissemination, coordination and sharing of information and resources among multi-dimensional support systems and networks; and evaluate engagement of health disparity regions.

To heighten the value of health equity by promoting evaluation, priority setting, and the adoption of evidence-based interventions impacting the livelihood of low socioeconomic status populations, as vulnerable members of society.

To work collaborative with other partners to identify, develop and evaluate “promising practices” focused on reducing the proportion of populations with low socioeconomic status diagnosed at a “late” stage with cancers which are preventable as well as those detectable through screening and treatable at an early stage.

Goals & Activities:

  • Create a framework that supports networks and communities via resource sharing aimed at increasing knowledge, attitudes, practices and access that influence the adoption of preventive and care-seeking behaviors (e.g. tobacco cessation) associated with cancers among populations with low socioeconomic status and other vulnerable groups.
  • Create a societal sense of importance and urgency for action by highlighting that health equity benefits all, including employers and service providers — health, social services, public health, housing, etc.
  • Identify the quality of data collected and evaluated to address disparities among members of populations with low socioeconomic status.
  • Create a higher level of national visibility about Self Made Health Network and its role related to addressing cancer and tobacco-related disparities among populations with low socioeconomic status and other vulnerable groups.
  • Promote the development, adoption and evaluation of evidence-based strategies and projects to reduce disparities among populations with low socioeconomic status residing in high burden regions.
  • Create a societal sense of importance and urgency for action by highlighting the consequences of not addressing cancer and tobacco-related health disparities among specific population groups, including the working poor, unemployed and other vulnerable populations.
  • Create a framework that supports networks and communities through data sharing in order to advance societal investments in addressing and reducing cancer and tobacco-related disparities among populations with low socioeconomic status and other vulnerable groups.