如何你可以成為自製

我們的工作人員和網絡成員致力於鼓勵, 引導和支持那些選擇開始一段旅程走向健康的自我.

“自製”是在推廣一個短語 120 年前 弗雷德里克·道格拉斯'白手起家男子的講話, 它強調的能力在你自己的力量來影響你的命運,儘管你是在這種情況.icon9

被概念“自我製造”是美國文化的一個顯著的一部分,美國夢的基礎. 身體健康常常似乎是一個艱鉅的任務情緒, 經濟和社會, 特別是如果一個人已經參與大不健康的行為 (喜歡抽煙, 例如).

如圖中的網名加入這種概念, 我們堅信, 每個人 可以把他們的健康掌握在自己手中,擁抱行為,可以立即和長期影響.

你如何能支持一個“自製”健康生活

連接與資源 - 不管你是一個小或大的社區組織, 或者乾脆一個人擁抱變化, 為支持一個健康的生活方式最大的方式之一,是連接和從事專用於幫助提高衛生資源.

許多國家的資源,可以根據我們的發現 癌症預防資源 頁和 戒菸工具 鏈接. 此外, 尋求在社區健康博覽會提供了許多當地的資源,, 由當地衛生系統, 雜貨商店, 甚至健康保險公司, 所有面向蔓延如何降低患癌症的風險,並消除吸煙可行的建議.

激勵他人並使用您的影響力,為廣泛的變革 - 動員你的家人, 朋友, 鄰居和同事傳播我們社區的健康行為. 使用這個網站下載實況報導, 趨勢統計, 公益廣告和其他許多材料,可以幫你分擔約迎來了新自製的生活方式的重要性,關鍵信息.

成為會員 - 作為志同道合的組織社區, 我們的會員都集中在影響我們國家的人口的健康與癌症和預防的疾病發病率最高.

倡導政策變化 - 當談到吸煙, 數據明確顯示了使用煙草和尼古丁產品有多麼危險健康. 吸煙危害延伸到那些誰接觸到二手煙. 無菸法律全面增長U.S. 禁止吸煙在私營部門工作場所, 餐館, 酒吧和公共場所. 你的聲音可以幫助您提高社區內的地方空氣無菸.

學習更多關於 SelfMade Health Network’s 政策重點 以及如何可以在本地和全國的更好的健康,具體的法律主張.

How You Can Be SelfMade

Our staff and network members are committed to encourage, guide and support those that choose to start a journey towards a healthier self.

“Self Made” is a phrase popularized over 120 years ago by Frederick Douglass’ Self-Made Men speech, which stresses the capability to impact your destiny under your own power despite the situation you are in.icon9

The concept of being “self made” is a significant part of American culture and the basis of the American Dream. Being healthy can often seem like a daunting task emotionally, financially and socially, especially if a person already partakes in unhealthy behaviors (like smoking, for example).

As shown by incorporating this concept in our network name, we strongly believe that every person can take their health in their own hands and embrace behaviors that can make an immediate and long-term impact.

How You Can Support a “Self Made” Healthy Lifestyle

Connect with Resources – Whether you are a small or large community organization, or simply an individual embracing change, one of the biggest ways to support a healthy lifestyle is to connect and be engaged with resources dedicated to help improve health.

Many national resources can be found under our Cancer Prevention Resources page and the Quit Smoking Tools link. In addition, seek out the many local resources provided at community health fairs, by local health systems, grocery stores, and even health insurance companies, all geared to spread actionable advice on how to reduce your cancer risk and eliminate smoking.

Motivate Others and Use Your Influence for Broad Change – Mobilize your family, friends, neighbors and colleagues to spread healthy behaviors among our communities. Utilize this website to download fact sheets, trend statistics, public service announcements and many other materials that can help you share critical information about the importance of embracing a new SelfMade lifestyle.

Become a Member – As a community of like-minded organizations, our members are focused on impacting the health of our nation’s populations with highest rates of cancer and preventable disease.

Advocate for Policy Change – When it comes to smoking, the data unequivocally shows how dangerous using tobacco and nicotine products can be to health. Smoking dangers extend to those who are exposed to second-hand smoke. Smokefree laws are growing across the U.S. to prohibit smoking in private-sector worksites, restaurants, bars and public places. Your voice can help increase the areas within your community where the air is smokefree.

Learn more about SelfMade Health Network’s policy priorities and how you can advocate for better health-specific laws locally and nationally.