福斯特預防
在全異的群體

全國網絡針對
縮小差距的差距
通過合作夥伴關係, 創新 & 專長

降低他們的風險
通過連接到資源

通過教育, 我們提高對癌症的意識 & 與煙草有關的差距提供了組織和政策制定者更多的了解。

我們通過確定促進區域內更大的容量, 開發和資源連接到關鍵的利益相關者對不斷變化的社會規範.

通過夥伴關係和合作, 我們支持擴大 有希望的做法 以及有關預防措施模型, 治療和存活率。

什麼是自製健康網 我們的網絡 哲學 國家及地區項目

什麼是自製健康網

教育•賦權•動員

SelfMade Health Network 是一家致力於專業人士組成的全國網絡, 組織和社區尋求消除在我們國家最脆弱的癌症和吸煙有關的差距, 不足和 "高風險" 人群. 作為一個跨部門成員的網絡, 我們的目標是教育, 授權和社區內動員系統在全國范圍一個健康的未來.

我們的網絡是國家網絡的疾病預防控制中心的財團中的最新成員, 共同出資由CDC的辦公室吸煙與健康 (職業安全與衛生) 與癌症預防與控制司 (DCPC), 建立推進弱勢人群與煙草有關的癌症和健康差距的預防工作. 我們的戰略重點領域是乳腺癌, 頸椎, 結腸直腸癌和肺癌的預防, 篩查, 控制和生存, 煙草使用的篩選和戒菸和無菸環境.

我們的網絡

我們不同的網絡成員和合作夥伴代表雇主, 企業集團, 國家和地區領導人,協會, 宗教組織, 非營利組織, 衛生系統的組織, 州和縣一級政府機構, 個別研究人員和學術機構的教授, 倡導和社區志願者.

每個成員都扮演著重要的角色與我們的目標受眾連接,正是這種通過合作,我們可以在我們周圍創造一個健康的世界. 查看我們目前的成員名單.

哲學

這個概念“自製健康”的認識起源,在負擔得起的存在, 支持和資源友好型環境 (例如. 物理, 社會), 個人和隨後的人群可以累積更多的認識, 知識, 理解, 自我效能和他們的決策對健康風險和總體健康狀況後來增加的控制.

在持續的當地基礎設施和相應的證據為基礎的資源存在, 弱勢群體中的決定將在整個健康的全連續一致地應用; 預防低風險行為,其次是利用早期篩查和常規治療服務以及維護開始. 這個概念也是基於歷史的角度來看,並相信“一個人, 女子或青少年可以成為他命運的隊長。“

國家及地區項目

在與美國肺臟協會的合作夥伴關係, 全國自製健康網絡戒菸市場計劃於7月推出 2015. 這多年的國內首創包括整合美國肺臟協會 (翼) Assistors項目工具包在幾個地理區域,以進一步降低弱勢和不足的人群煙草使用和降低癌症發病率. 閱讀更多

Foster Prevention
Among Disparate Populations

National Network Aimed at
Closing the Gap in Disparities
Through Partnerships, Innovation & Expertise

Reduce Their Risk
By Connecting to Resources

Via education, we boost awareness of cancer & tobacco-related disparities providing greater understanding among organizations and policymakers. 

We promote greater capacity within regions by identifying, developing and connecting resources to stakeholders key to changing community norms. 

Through partnerships and collaborations, we support the expansion of promising practices and models about prevention, treatment and survivorship. 

What is SelfMade Health Network  Our Network Philosophy National & Regional Projects

What is SelfMade Health Network 

Educate • Empower • Mobilize

SelfMade Health Network is a national network of dedicated professionals, organizations and communities seeking to eliminate cancer and tobacco-related disparities among our nation's most vulnerable, underserved and "high-risk" populations. As a cross-sector network of members, we aim to educate, empower and mobilize systems within communities nationwide for a healthier future.

Our network is the newest member of the CDC’s consortium of national networks, jointly funded by the CDC’s Office on Smoking and Health (OSH) and Division of Cancer Prevention and Control (DCPC), established to advance prevention efforts related to tobacco-related and cancer health disparities among vulnerable populations.  Our strategic focus areas are breast, cervical , colorectal and lung cancer prevention, screening, control and survivorship, tobacco use screening and cessation and tobacco-free environments. 

Our Network

Our diverse network members and partners represent employers, business groups, national and regional leaders-associations, faith-based organizations, non-profit organizations, health system organizations, state and county-level government agencies, individual researchers and professors from academic institutions, advocates and community volunteers.

Each member plays a valuable role in connecting with our target audience and it is this through collaboration that we can create a healthier world around us. View our current member list.


The concept “SelfMade Health” originates from the understanding that in the presence of affordable, supportive and resource-friendly environments (e.g. physical, social), individuals and subsequently populations can accrue greater awareness, knowledge, understanding, self-efficacy and subsequently increased control of their decisions about health risks and overall health.

In the presence of a sustained local infrastructure and corresponding evidence-based resources, decisions among vulnerable populations would be consistently applied throughout the entire continuum of health; beginning with prevention followed by use of early screening and routine treatment services as well as maintenance of low risk behaviors. This concept is also based on a historical perspective and belief that “a man, woman or teen can be the captain of his destiny.”

National & Regional Projects

In partnership with the American Lung Association, the National SelfMade Health Network Tobacco Cessation Marketplace Project was launched in July 2015. This multi-year national initiative involves integrating the American Lung Association (ALA) Assistors Project Toolkit throughout several geographical regions to further reduce tobacco use and lower cancer rates among vulnerable and underserved populations. Read more