常問問題

什麼是自製健康網?
SelfMade Health Network 是專用的個人和社區尋求消除煙草有關的健康差距,促進低社會經濟癌症的預防舉措的國家網絡 (SES) 人群. 我們的目標是減輕無保險工作的成年人與煙草有關的癌症, 失業成人, 和其他弱勢群體.
為什麼我們需要自製健康網?
吸煙死亡人數比酒精多的美國人, 車禍, 自殺, 艾滋病, 殺人, 和非法藥物配伍. 事實上, 吸煙和二手煙暴露依然預防的疾病和過早死亡的美國的首要原因, 造成約 443,000 死亡和 $193 每年在美國的直接醫療費用和生產力損失十億.

癌症是死亡的在美國的第二大原因, 大約 1.5 萬新診斷及以上 550,000 每年死亡.

吸煙至少佔 30% 所有癌症的,並增加了以下癌症的風險: 肺, 食管, 喉頭的, 口腔和咽, 胃, 胰, 腎, 膀胱, 子宮頸及部分白血病. 肺癌是癌症死亡的男性和女性的首要原因, 與煙草使用佔 87% 在男性肺癌和 70% 婦女. (統計禮貌ACS和疾病預防控制中心)

戒菸和接受預防癌症篩檢將改善健康. (統計由疾病預防控制中心)

提供給那些需要他們獲得的證據為基礎的資源將幫助縮小全球健康差距的差距. SelfMade Health Network 把這些資源投入到那些需要它們的大部分手.
如何自製健康網有所作為?
通過與我們的兄弟網絡合作, 夥伴組織和成員與直接受災人口工作, SelfMade Health Network 能夠提供證據為基礎的戒菸工具和癌症篩查和生存資源,從地面連接的向上關閉的健康懸殊差距,激發全國自製的積極變化.
如何加入自製健康網?
那些希望加入 SelfMade Health Network, 能夠 在這裡申請.
我怎樣才能戒菸?
在你決定恭喜成為一個健康的你! 要了解更多, 訪問 戒菸工具.
如何聯繫自製健康網?

如果你是媒體的一員, 你可以接觸到 SelfMade Health Networkmedia@selfmadehealth.org 或者通過填寫此 信息申請表. 如果您有關於該組織的一般性問題, 您可以通過電子郵件 info@selfmadehealth.org.

FAQ

What is SelfMade Health Network?
SelfMade Health Network is a national network of dedicated individuals and communities seeking to eliminate tobacco-related health disparities and promote cancer prevention initiatives in low socioeconomic (SES) populations. We aim to reduce tobacco-related cancers among uninsured working adults, unemployed adults, and other vulnerable populations.
Why do we need SelfMade Health Network?
Smoking cigarettes kills more Americans than alcohol, car accidents, suicide, AIDS, homicide, and illegal drugs combined. In fact, cigarette smoking and secondhand smoke exposure remain the leading cause of preventable disease and premature death in the United States, resulting in approximately 443,000 deaths and $193 billion in direct healthcare expenditures and productivity losses in the United States each year.

Cancer is the second leading cause of death in the United States, with approximately 1.5 million new diagnoses and over 550,000 deaths each year.

Smoking accounts for at least 30% of all cancers and increases the risk of the following cancers: lung, esophageal, laryngeal, oral cavity and pharyngeal, stomach, pancreatic, kidney, bladder, cervical and some leukemias. Lung cancer is the leading cause of cancer death in men and women, with tobacco use accounting for 87% of lung cancer in men and 70% in women. (stats courtesy of ACS and CDC)

Quitting smoking and receiving preventative cancer screenings will improve health. (stat by the CDC)

Providing access to evidence-based resources to those that need them will help close the gap in health disparities. SelfMade Health Network puts those resources into the hands of those that need them the most.
How does SelfMade Health Network make a difference?
By collaborating with our sibling networks, partner organizations and members working directly with the affected population, SelfMade Health Network is able to provide evidence-based tobacco cessation tools and connect those with cancer screening and survivorship resources from the ground-level up to close the health disparity gap and inspire SelfMade positive change nationwide.
How do I join SelfMade Health Network?
Those looking to join SelfMade Health Network, can apply here.
How can I quit smoking?
Congratulations on your decision to become a healthier you! To learn more, visit Quit Smoking Tools.
How do I contact SelfMade Health Network?

If you are a member of the media, you can reach out to SelfMade Health Network at media@selfmadehealth.org or by filling out this Information Request Form. If you have general questions about the organization, you can email info@selfmadehealth.org.