國家和區域倡議

每個社區都是不同. 而每個區域都有獨特的挑戰,以居民的影響和因素. 這就是為什麼 SelfMade Health Network 其成員有針對性的區域內工作的居民,他們需要改善健康的工具連接.

目前的區域和國家舉措
缺醫少藥的人群應對煙草和癌症的預防和控制工作是一項了不起的事業,需要從組織廣大干部齊心協力, 合作夥伴和全國社區.

在七月 2015, 自製健康網推出了其第一個國家項目,以解決弱勢人群的煙草和癌症相關的差距, 在美國肺臟協會的合作夥伴關係 (翼). 被譽為 全國自製健康網戒菸市場項目, 這個國家項目是在幾個州和各種各樣的組織,從衛生系統內實現一個多年合作項目, 非盈利, 社區和宗教組織以及當地州政府.

與不同的機構和組織自製健康網合作夥伴建立區域資源中心, 叫無極社區 旨在減少癌症相關的差距和增加無菸的生活環境和脆弱人群.  目前這些資源中心主要集中在與肺癌有關縮小差距, 乳腺癌, 通過無菸的生活和工作環境,大腸癌,提高健康. 要獲取有關您的組織如何可以參與,其他的資格要求的更多信息, 訪問以下無極區的社區。

SMHN_US_Regions

National and Regional Initiatives

Each community is different. And each area has influences and factors that present unique challenges to its residents. That is why SelfMade Health Network and its members are working within targeted regions to connect residents with the tools they need to improve health.

Current Regional and National Initiatives
Tackling tobacco and cancer prevention and control efforts among underserved populations is quite an undertaking and requires a concerted effort from a vast cadre of organizations, partners and communities nationwide.

On July 2015, SelfMade Health Network launched its first national project to address tobacco and cancer-related disparities among underserved populations, in partnership with the American Lung Association (ALA). Known as the National SelfMade Health Network Tobacco Cessation Marketplace Project, this national project is a multi-year collaborative project implemented in several states and within a wide array of organizations ranging from health systems, non-profit, community and faith-based organizations as well as local state government.

SelfMade Health Network partners with diverse institutions and organizations to establish regional resource hubs, called Communities of Promise aimed at reducing cancer-related disparities and increasing tobacco-free living environments among underserved and vulnerable populations.  These resource hubs are currently focused on reducing disparities associated with lung cancer, breast cancer, colorectal cancer and improving health via tobacco-free living and working environments. To obtain additional information about how your organization can be participate and additional eligibility requirements, visit the Communities of Promise area below. 

SMHN_US_Regions